•      Wed Jun 19 2024

Chitwan Rhinos beats Biratnagar Titans in NPL, entering the playoffs

Pokhara, Dec 22, 2019 : Chitwan Rhinos defeated Biratnagar Titans by 18 runs in a match under the ongoing second edition of the Namaste Premier League T20 cricket tournament at Pokhara Stadium in Kaski, reaching the playoffs.

With this triumph, it has registered the total consecutive four wins so far topping the group with eight points. But, for Biratnagar Titans, the defeat has left it with fewer possibilities to ender another round.

Invited into bat after losing the toss, Chitwan Rhinos posted a target of 147 runs for Biratnagar Titans at the loss of four wickets.

But chasing down the target, Biratnagar Titans was restricted to 128 runs in 19 overs at the loss of all wickets.

For Chitwan Rhinos, Aarif Shekh remained unbeaten on 39 off 23, while opener Captain Paras Khadka hit 35 off 38.

Similarly, Sunny Patel remained unbeaten on 27 from 8. Chitwan Rhinos’s Karan KC and Bhuvan Karki took three wickets, and Rohan Mustafa two. Likewise, Patel claimed one.

For Biratnagar Titans, Lokesh Bam hit 62 off 36 including five sixes and five boundaries. Likewise, Punit Mehara hit 24 from 26 and Noman Khan 18 off 16. But other batsmen failed to score a double digit score. For the team, Jitendra Mukhiya, Kishor Mahato, Mehara and Mohammad Jaid Alam claimed one wicket each.

The final of the competition is scheduled for December 28.