•      Tue Sep 27 2022
President’s move regarding Citizenship Bill riles ruling parties

Kathmandu : The ruling parties have expressed concern over the President's decision not to certify the Citizenship Bill. The Bill was send to the Head-of-the-State for authentication following its re-endorsement by the House of Representatives and the National Assembly. A meeting of the four ruling partners today at the Prime

NC not to allow PR-elected persons to become PR candidates…

Ruling Nepali Congress (NC) has decided not to allow the members of the House of Representatives and Province Assemblies elected

PM Deuba insists on continuity of five-party alliance under any…

Prime Minister and Nepali Congress (NC) President Sher Bahadur Deuba has said a grave plot was being hatched against the

Shekhar Koirala
Election alliance today’s need: Shekhar Koirala

Nepali Congress (NC) leader Dr Shekhar Koirala said alliance among political parties for upcoming elections was today's need of the

Pradip Giri’s demise, doubt over sustained critical thoughts in Nepali…

The passing away of prominent socialist thinker Pradip Giri has spread a shockwave in Nepali politics and society. Irrespective of

Nepali Congress to register party at EC for elections

A meeting of the Nepali Congress, Central Work Execution Committee on Saturday decided to register the party at the Election

Chitra Lekha Yadav appointed NC Chief Whip

KATHMANDU: Chitra Lekha Yadav has been appointed the Chief Whip of the Nepali Congress (NC). NC Parliamentary Party leader and

NC office bearers’ meeting endorses sister organizations’ statutes

KATHMANDU: The officer bearers’ meeting of the Nepali Congress finalized the statutes of sister organizations and is scheduled to present

NC office-bearers’ meeting discusses on election law draft

A meeting of the office-bearers of ruling Nepali Congress (NC) has discussed on election law draft. The meeting held at

NC panel elected unopposed in Dhanusha DCC

Nepali Congress (NC) panel has been unanimously elected in Dhanusha District Coordination Committee (DCC). Rajnanda Mandal Raj was elected unopposed