•      Thu Jul 25 2024

Nepali Congress nominates Krishna Sitaula, finalizes other candidates

Nepali Congress CWC Meeting
Nepali Congress Central Working Committee Meeting at Sanepa. (file photo)

Kathmandu, Jan 8: Nepali Congress (NC) has finalized its candidates for the election to the National Assembly (NA) members.

The NC central performance committee meeting concluded last night decided to nominate candidates for the NA elections taking place on coming January 25.

The meeting chaired by NC President Sher Bahadur Deuba decided to present Krishna Prasad Sitaula (other) in the Koshi province, Ananda Prasad Dhungana (other) in the Madhes province, Jeetjung Basnet (other), Bishnu Devi Pudasaini (women) in the Bagmati province, Kiran Babu Shrestha (other), Padma Bahadur Pariyar (disabled and minorities) in the Gandaki province.

Likewise, the party decided to field Bishnu Kumari Sapkota (women) in the Lumbini province, Baldev Bohora (other) and Narayan Dutta Bhatta (disabled and minorities) in the Sudurpaschim province,. Informed NC office chief secretary Krishna Prasad Poudel.

As per the consensus in ruling coalition, NC is fielding candidates for 10 posts in the election to the NA members taking place on coming January 25 for total 19 posts.

NC has appealed to all voters to emerge the candidates of ruling coalition victorious in the election. #Nepal

Discover more from Enewspolar

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading