•      Thu Jul 25 2024

Newly appointed six SC judges take oath in presence of President

Kathmandu, Dec 21: Newly appointed six judges of Supreme Court (SC) of Nepal took an oath of office and secrecy before Chief Justice Bishwambhar Prasad Shrestha amidst a programme here today.

They took the oath in presence of President Ramchandra Paudel at the ceremony held at the Office of the President, Shital Niwas.

The Parliamentary Hearing Committee on Wednesday endorsed the nominations of Saranga Subedi, Abdul Ajij Musalman, Mahesh Sharma Paudel, Tek Prasad Dhungana, Sunil Kumar Pokhrel and Balkrishna Dhakal as the apex court judges and it followed their appointments on the posts by the Head of the State same day.

The Committee had conducted parliamentary hearings on the recommendations on December 15, 17 and 18.

The Judicial Council on November 21 nominated six as future SC judges.

Discover more from Enewspolar

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading