•      Wed Mar 29 2023

RSP to vote for Mamata Jha

Kathmandu, March 17: The Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) has decided to vote Janamat Party’s candidate Mamata Jha in the vice-presidential election.

While the voting for the election of the Vice President was going on in Parliament Building, New Baneshwar, the RSP MPs were engaged in a discussion. The meeting held under the chairmanship of Rabi Lamichhane endorsed the candidacy of Jha.

Along with Jha, Ramsahay Prasad Yadav of Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) and Asta Laxmi Shakya of CPN UML are also candidates for vice president.

Meanwhile, the Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP), fifth largest party with 12 MPs in the House of Representatives, has already decided to stay neutral in the voting.