•      Mon Mar 4 2024
Independent candidate Basnet wins in Butwal Sub Metropolitan City-1

BUTWAL: Independent candidate Narendra Kumar Basnet won ward chair seat in Butwal Sub-Metropolitan City-1 in Rupandehi district. He obtained 636 votes against his nearest rival Mahendra Lingel from the CPN (UML) having secured 551 votes. Similarly, NC's ward member candidate Nilam Gautam secured a win. Also, Premshila Dhobi (Dalit woman

Counting of votes of Kathmandu to begin

KATHMANDU: Preparations for the counting of votes of Kathmandu Metropolitan City have reached the final stage. An all-party meeting held

Local Level Elections: Voting completed with sporadic incidents

KATHMANDU: Voting for the local level election 2079 has been completed peacefully, with sporadic incidents of disturbances. As a result,

President Bidya Devi Bhandari
President Bhandari appeal to cast vote with confidence

KATHMANDU: President Bidya Devi Bhandari has appealed to all sisters and brothers to cast their votes with confidence in the

Election Commission of Nepal
Election silence period: What cannot be done

The silence period for the local level election commences from midnight today. The country is going to the local election

No chances for local election postponement, Prachanda says

DHANGADHI: CPN (Maoist Centre) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has said the local level election will take place as scheduled

election commission
Election Commission ready to make clear code of conduct

KATHMANDU: The Election Commission has said it was ready to make clear the issues relating to the election code of

election commission
Building strong foundation for local governments imperative to ensure robust…

With the local level election round the corner, the political parties have intensified their election campaigning across the country. While

Chief Election Commissioner Thapaliya urges compliance of election code of…

Chief Election Commissioner Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya suggested the political parties and candidates vying in the upcoming local level election to