•      Wed Dec 6 2023
‘Bidyapati’s contributions are unparalleled’

Janakpurdham, Nov 25: Nepali Congress leader Bimalendra Nidhi has said that poet laureate of the Maithili literature Bidyapati made significant contributions in the fields of public welfare and inclusion in addition to language, literature and aesthetics. Addressing the 'Bidyapati Memorial Festival 2080' in Janakpurdham, Nepal, on Saturday, Nidhi said that

South Asia International Book Fair kicks off in Kathmandu

The South Asia International Book Fair 2023 has kicked off today in Kathmandu. The event was co-organised by the Federation

Seasoned diplomat Thapa’s memoir ‘Rastra-Pararastra’ released

'Rastra-Pararastra: Ektantradekhi Ganatantrasama ', a book of seasoned economist and diplomat Bhekh Bahadur Thapa has been released.

Children litterateur Shanta Das Manandhar no more

Prominent children litterateur of the country Mr Shanta Das Manandhar has passed away this morning at Vayodha Hospital in Kathmandu.

115th birth anniversary of Mahakabi Devkota being observed

Mahakabi Laxmi Prasad Devkota's 115th birth anniversary is being commemorated today with various programmes.

All should be responsible to institutionalize republic: PM Dahal

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' has stressed that all should be responsible to institutionalize federal democratic republic gained after

Historical Ram Leela screening begins in Nepalgunj

Screening of the 156th editions of the historical Ram Leela (life of Lord Ram) has begun in Nepalgunj on Sunday.

Norwegian writer Jon Fosse wins Nobel Prize in literature

Jon Fosse, a master of spare Nordic writing in a sprawling body of work ranging from plays to novels and

Bibek Ojha’s ‘Aithan’ bags Madan Purashkar for 2079

The 2079 BS Madan Purashkar will be given to Bibek Ojha's novel Aithan. The Madan Purashkar Guthi meeting held on

President Ram Chandra Paudel
President Paudel presents Rastrakabi Madhav Ghimire Award

President Ramchandra Paudel has awarded senior critic Prof Dr Basudev Tripathi with the Rastrakabi Madhav Ghimire Award.