•      Mon May 20 2024

Chhinnalata Awards: Bhupu Pandey bags Yuwa Pratibha Puraskar

Kathmandu, April 24: Chhinnalata Geet Puraskar Guthi is to present Chhinnalata Geet Puraskar-2080 to lyricist Birendra Pathak, composer Chandi Kafle and singer Manila Sotang.

The annual general meeting of the Guthi held under chairmanship of Guthi Chairperson Prof Dr Basudev Tripathi decided to present Chhinnalata Geet Puraskar of 2079 BS and 2080 BS to eight different personalities.

According to Guthi, a decision was taken to present ‘Lokpriya Yuwa Prathibha Puraskar-2080’ to Bhupu Pandey for ‘Piraipir—Jhatta herda hajur Jindagi dami chha‘, song.

Similarly, lyricist Bhushan Kharel, composer Manaraja Nakarmi and singer Shiva Pariyar are to be honoured with ‘Chhinnalata Geet Puraskar-2079’, said Ghuthi Secretary, Dinesh Adhikari.

Likewise, Menuka Poudel is to be honoured with ‘Lokpriya Yuwa Pratibha Puraskar-2079’ for ‘Paremila basu ki kalejima basu’ song.

The amount of Chhinnalata Geet Puraskar has been increased to Rs 100,000 from 2079 BS while Chhinnalata Yuwa Pratibha Puraskar carries a purse of Rs 50,000 and a letter of felicitation.

The award would be presented on the birth anniversary of founder of the Guthi and litterateur late Ramola Devi Shah ‘Chhinnalata’. The day falls on July 17 this year.