•      Sun Jul 21 2024

Election Commission reshuffles election officers

Election Commission Nepal
Election Commission Nepal

Kathmandu, Jan 4: The Election Commission of Nepal has reshuffled a team of election officers it appointed earlier in view of the National Assembly election scheduled for January 25.

Most of district judges assigned prior to this to take charge as the NA election officers have been appointed as High Court judges while one has been unwell, prompting the Commission to reshuffle the team.

As per the today’s decision of EC, Bishnu Prasad Gautam (Koshi Province), Chitra Bahadur Gurung (Madhesh), Shreeprasad Sanjel (Bagmati), Rhishiram Acharya (Gandaki), Kul Prasad Pandey (Lumbini), Manoj Shrestha (Karnali) and Bishnu Prasad Awasthi (Sudurpashim) have been designated as the NA election officers in the respective provinces.

As per the election schedule, candidacy nominations for the election will be registered on coming January 8.

Discover more from Enewspolar

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading