•      Sun Jul 21 2024

Nepal secures T20 series against Ireland ‘A’

Nepali cricket team 2024

Kathmandu, March 26: Nepal has defeated Ireland A in the second match of the two-match T20 series underway in the capital. As a result, Nepal has won the series by 2-0, following the win in the first match as well.

In the second match of the series today, Nepal defeated Ireland A by 71 runs. Nepal had defeated the visitors by 6 wickets in the first match.

In today’s match held at TU cricket ground in Kirtipur, batting first after winning the toss, Nepal scored 198 runs at the loss of seven wickets in the scheduled 20 overs. Gulshan Jha top-scored with 46 runs in 32 balls.

Similarly, Kushal Malla scored 34 runs in 13 balls, captain Rohit Kumar Paudel scored 33 runs in 24 balls while Kushal Bhurtel contributed 25 runs and Sandeep Zora scored 21 runs.

For the bowling side, Matthew Foster of Ireland ‘A’ took three wickets, Ben White took two wickets and Finn Hand and Gavin Hoy took one wicket each.

In response, Ireland could score only 127 runs, losing all wickets in 18.3 overs. Stephen Doheny scored the highest 26 runs for Ireland.

For Nepal, Kushal Malla and Sompal Kami took three wickets each and Bivek Yadav, Kushal Bhurtel and Karan KC took one wicket each. #Nepal

Discover more from Enewspolar

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading