•      Mon Jul 22 2024

Nepal Super League: Lalitpur won the title by defeating Dhangadhi

Kathmandu, Dec 30: Lalitpur City FC has won the second edition of Nepal Super League (NSL) football tournament.

Lalitpur won the title by defeating Dhangadhi FC by 3-2 in the final match at Dasharath Stadium in Tripureshwor. With this title, Lalitpur has received Rs 70 lakh. Dhangadhi, who became the runner-up in the first edition, came second this time as well. Dhangadhi, which became the runner-up, got Rs. 20 lakh cash.

In the victory of Lalitpur, Imoh Ezekiel scored two goals and Dinesh Henjan scored one goal.

On the other hand, Olawa Afiz and Ahmed Hijaji scored one goal each for Dhangadhi. In the 37th minute of the match, Afiz Olawa of Dhangadhi took the first lead by scoring a goal. In the extra time of the first half of the game, Imoh Ezekiel of Lalitpur scored a goal and tied the game at one/one goal.

Then Dinesh Henjan scored a goal in the 50th minute of the game and gave Lalitpur the second lead. In the 58th minute of the game, Imoh Ezekiel scored his second individual goal, making Lalitpur 3-1 ahead and advancing the team towards victory.

In the extra time of the second half of the game, Ahmed Hijaji of Dhangadhi scored a goal, but Lalitpur managed to win by 3-2 goals.

Discover more from Enewspolar

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading