•      Mon May 20 2024

Nepal won the last match against West Indies ‘A’

Kathmandu, May 4: In the last match of the T-20 series, Nepal defeated West Indies ‘A’ by 6 wickets.

Earlier, Nepal had lost three matches in a row.

Nepal defeated West Indies ‘A’ by four wickets in the first match. Nepal was defeated by 10 runs in the second match, 76 runs in the third match and 28 runs in the fourth match.

West Indies ‘A’ won the toss and scored 172 runs after losing seven wickets in the scheduled 20 overs. Alik Athanaje contributed the most 42 runs for West Indies ‘A’. He hit one four and three sixes while facing 29 balls.

Similarly, Roston Chase scored 33 runs. He hit five fours while playing 21 balls. Johnson Charles scored 24, Matthew Ford scored 23, Kadeem Allian scored 11 and Mark Dayal scored 11.

On the bowling side, Nepal’s Sompal Kami and Sagar Dhakal took three wickets each and Abhinash Bohora took one wicket.

Chasing a winning target of 173 runs, Nepal finished losing four wickets in 18.5 overs. After Kushal Malla scored 22 runs in five balls in the eighteenth over, it was easy for Nepal to win. Malla hit four fours and one six in that over. He scored 37 unbeaten runs in 18 balls with the help of three fours and three sixes.

Similarly, Aasif Sheikh contributed 51 runs. He hit two fours and four sixes in 35 balls. Anil Shah scored 58 runs off 45 balls with four fours and four sixes. Kushal Bhurtel scored 13 runs and Dipendra Singh Airee scored 5 runs.

On the bowling side, Obed McCoy of West Indies ‘A’ took three wickets and Matthew Ford took one wicket.