•      Thu Jul 25 2024

New Province Chiefs take oath of office before President

Kathmandu, March 13: President Ramchandra Paudel administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed province Chiefs in accordance with Article 167 of the Constitution of Nepal.

Chief of Madhes Province, Sumitra Bhandari, Chief of Gandaki Province, Dilliraj Bhatt, and Chief of Sudurpaschim Province, Nazir Miya, took oath of office and secrecy before the President at a special ceremony held at the Office of President today.

Vice President Ram Sahay Prasad Yadav, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, Speaker Devraj Ghimire, National Assembly Chairperson Narayan Prasad Dahal were present on the occasion.

Earlier, President Paudel had, in accordance with Article 163 (2) of the Constitution and on the recommendation of the Council of Ministers, appointed the new Province Chiefs on March 11.

Three Province Chiefs relieved of their post

President Ramchandra Paudel has relieved the Province Chiefs of three provinces from their posts.

The President relieved Chief of the Madhes Province Harishankar Mishra, the Chief of the Gandaki Province Prithviman Gurung and the Chief of the Sudurpaschim Province Devraj Joshi of their posts in accordance with Article 165 (1) of the Constitution of Nepal and on the recommendation on March 11 of the Council of Ministers, the Office of the President stated in a communique issued today. #Nepal

Discover more from Enewspolar

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading