•      Thu Jul 25 2024

Prachanda reshuffles cabinet, newly appointed ministers sworn in

Kathmandu, March 4: President Ramchandra Paudel has administered oath of the office and secrecy to three newly appointed ministers.

At a special programme organised at the Sheetal Niwas today, President Paudel, in accordance with Article 80 of the Constitution, administered oath of the office and secrecy to the newly appointed ministers.

The three ministers were appointed at the recommendation of Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ in accordance with Article 76 (9) of the Constitution.

Padam Giri from the CPN (UML), Hit Bahadur Tamang from the CPN (Maoist Centre) and Dol Prasad Aryal from the Rastriya Swatantra Party took the oath of office and secrecy. All the newly appointed ministers now are in the status of without portfolio until designation of the responsibility.

As per formation of the cabinet and allocation of responsibilities today at the recommendation of the Prime Minister, PM Dahal has taken the berths of all the ministries, including Finance Ministry, Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supply, Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation, Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development, Ministry of Water Supply, Home Ministry, Foreign Ministry, Ministry of Land Management, Cooperative and Poverty Alleviation.

Present on the occasion were Vice-President Ram Sahay Prasad Yadav, Speaker Devraj Ghimire, Chief Justice Bishwombhar Shrestha, among others. #Nepal

Discover more from Enewspolar

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading