•      Wed Jun 19 2024

President Paudel appoints five non-resident ambassadors

President Ram Chandra Paudel

Kathmandu, June 1: President Ramchandra Paudel has designated non-resident ambassadors to five different countries. President Paudel appointed the non-resident diplomats for five countries in line with the Article 282(1) of the Constitution.

President Paudel appointed Nepali Ambassador to Australia, Kailash Raj Pokharel as the non-residential ambassador to Fiji. Likewise, Nirmalraj Kafle who is currently a resident Ambassador to Brazil, has been entrusted with a new role of non-resident ambassador to Argentina.

Ambassador to Russia Milanraj Tuladhar and Ambassador to Denmark Prof Dr Ramswartha Roy were handed portfolio of non-resident diplomats for Belarus and Norway, stated a press release issued by Spokesperson of the President’s Office, Shailaja Regmi Bhattarai.

As informed, Ambassador to Pakistan Tapas Adhikari has also been entrusted with non-resident diplomatic role in Turkey.