•      Fri Jun 21 2024

RPP hosts tea reception on Prithvi Jayanti

The Rastriya Prajatantra Party hosted a tea reception at Bhrikutimandap on the occasion of the 301st Prithvi Jayanti and National Unity Day on Wednesday.

Chairpersons of different political parties, Deputy Prime Ministers and Ministers of the government, and distinguished persons of the society as artists, industrialists, businessmen, among others were present on the occasion.

CPN (UML) Chairperson and former Prime Minister, KP Sharma Oli, CPN (Unified Socialist) Chairperson and former Prime Minister Madhav Kumar Nepal, Nepali Congress Senior leader Ram Chandra Poudel, Deputy Prime Ministers—Narayan Kaji Shrestha and Rabi Lamichhane, and Chairperson of Rastriya Prajatantra Party Nepal, Kamal Thapa, among others attended the tea party.
RPP organises tea reception every year on the occasion of Prithvi Jayanti. The government had declared a public holiday on the occasion of Prithvi Jayanti this year.

Various processions were held along with poem and songs performed on the occasion.RSS