•      Fri Jun 21 2024

RPP, Nagarik Unmukti Party will stay out of the government

RPP Chairman Rajendra Lingden. (file photo)

Kathmandu: Two allies of the newly formed ruling coalition, the Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) and Nagarik Unmukti Party (NUP) have indicated that they will not participate in the Prachanda-led government as of now.

However, RPP, the fifth largest party in the House of Representatives, will support the government led by Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’.

RPP Chairman Rajendra Lingden informed that his party will not participate in the government while emerging out of the meeting held by the ruling coalition at the Federal Parliament Building in Naya Baneshwar.

With RPP not entering the government, only CPN UML, CPN (Maoist Centre), Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP), Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) and Janamat Party will participate in the government.

Nagarik Unmukti Party has demanded to release it’s Chairman Resham Chaudhary from the jail. Prachanda has assured to do his best to release Chaudhary.