•      Sat Jul 13 2024

Ruling alliance task force submits report to PM, senior leaders

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba receiving the final draft of the Common Minimum Program (CMP) of the present government submitted by task force on July 6, 2021. (Photo: ET)

KATHMANDU: A ruling party alliance task force formed to prepare common minimum programme for the operation of the government has handed over its report to Nepali Congress president and Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba.

The taskforce report has also been submitted to CPN (Maoist Centre) chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal‘Prachanda’, Janata Samajbadi Party chair Upendra Yadav and Rsatriya Janamorcha chair Chitra Bahadur KC today itself.

According to member secretary of the task force Keshav Raj Joshi, the task force has enlisted issues of tackling COVID-19 pandemic, promotion of national interest, implementation of federalism, strengthening of federal democratic system, managing relief package to natural disaster hit people, ensuring of good governance, completion of peace process, economic policy and programme, balanced foreign policy among others to be addressed by the government.

Joshi also shared that the task force has suggested some measures to make the alliance stronger and long-lasting along with the code of conduct for ministers.

According to him, a10-point work procedure was also developed regarding the operation of the government.

Receiving the report, PM Deuba said that the report would be made public after proper study in senior leaders’ level. The task force is led by Nepali Congress general secretary Purna Bahadur Khadka.

The members of the task force include NC leaders Minendra Rijal and Ramesh Lekhak, Maoist Centre leaders Dev Gurung and Barshaman Pun, JSP leaders Rajendra Shrestha and Mahendra Ray Yadav.

Discover more from Enewspolar

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading