•      Mon Apr 22 2024
Draft of Election Management Bill aims to correct electoral system:…

Kathmandu, April 7: Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Home Affairs, Rabi Lamichhane, has expressed his hope that a draft of the Election Management Bill will be further enriched by the sovereign parliament. According to him, the Bill aims to further strengthen democracy and correct the existing electoral system. In

Election Commission Nepal
EC calls for public submissions over amendment to Political Parties…

The Election Commission has sought submissions from political parties, civil society, media, and all the stakeholders concerned over the Political

Election Commission Nepal
EC allocates election symbols to political parties in view of…

As many as 20 political parties have been registered in Ilam while 19 political parties got registered in Bajhang as

‘Resham Chaudhary ineligible to become party chair’

The Election Commission (EC) has interpreted that Reshamlal Chaudhary, who was convicted by the Supreme Court in a murder case,

Election Commission to hold by-election in Ilam, Bajhang in April…

The Election Commission, in consultation with the government, has informed that the by-election of the vacant member of the House

JSP CEC meeting to discuss general convention preparations

The central executive committee (CEC) meeting of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) Nepal is being held today to discuss the contemporary

Election should be adopted as a life style: CEC Thapaliya

The 8th Election Day is being observed today with the theme "Success of Elections, Outreach of Electoral Education". The day is

EC asks political parties to inform it of any changes…

The Election Commission has directed the political parties to inform it if they have made any changes and amendment to

Election Commission Nepal
Election Commission concerns ensuring franchise rights to NRNs

Chief Election Commissioner Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya has expressed willingness of the Election Commission to ensure franchise rights of Non-Resident Nepalis

Election Commission Nepal
Election Commission asks citizens to register their names in electoral…

The Election Commission has urged all eligible Nepali citizens, who missed to register their name in voters' namelist due to