•      Mon May 27 2024
Two ministers allocated portfolio in Sudurpaschim Province

Dhangadhi, March 28: Chief Minister of Sudurpaschim Province, Kamal Bahadur Shah, has assigned the responsibility to two ministers participating in the provincial government from the Nagarik Unmukti Party. According to the Chief Minister's Secretariat, Chief Minister Shah has appointed Laxman Kishor Chaudhary as the Minister for Social Development and Khushiram

Shrestha appointed Co-Chairperson of Nagarik Unmukti Party

The Nagarik Unmukti Party has appointed the party's founding chair Ranjita Shrestha as the Co-Chairperson.

Nagarik Unmukti Party to field candidates

Nagarik Unmukti Party, a coalition ally in the incumbent government, has decided to field its own candidates for the April

Suspension of lawmaker Chaudhary lifted

The suspension on Nagarik Unmukti Party lawmaker Arun Kumar Chaudhary has been removed.

MP calls for making Lal Commission report public: Unmukti Party

A Nagarik Unmukti Party lawmaker has demanded that the government to immediately make the Lal Commission's report about the Tikapur

House member Arun Chaudhary sent to jail

House of Representatives (HoR) member and Nagarik Unmukti Party Whip Arun Kumar Chaudhary has been sent to custody.

House Member Chaudhary arrested, Ranjita shocked

Member of House of Representatives Arun Kumar Chaudhary of Nagarik Unmukti Party has been arrested.

RPP, Nagarik Unmukti Party will stay out of the government

Two allies of the newly formed ruling coalition, the Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) and Nagarik Unmukti Party (NUP) have indicated

Nagarik Unmukti wins all seats in Kailali-3

The Nagarik Unmukti Party has made a clean sweep in the Kailali constituency-3 under the elections to the Member of