•      Sun Jul 21 2024

Taskforce submits CMP before top leaders of ruling parties

Kathmandu, March 16: A taskforce formed to determine government’s common minimum programme (CMP) submitted the CMP before top leaders of the parties associated with the ruling alliance.

The CMP was presented before Prime Minister and Chairman of CPN (Maoist Centre), Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, Chairman of CPN (UML), KP Sharma Oli, Chairman of CPN (Unified Socialist) Madhav Kumar Nepal and President of Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP), Rabi Lamichhane.

The five-party ruling coalition had formed 10-member taskforce to prepare government’s common minimum programme.

CPN UML Vice Chairman, Bishnu Paudel, and Deputy General Secretary Bishnu Rimal, Maoist Centre’s Deputy General Secretaries, Barshaman Pun and Janardan Sharma, Rastriya Sawtantra Party’s Vice President Dr Swarnim Wagle and General Secretary Mukul Dhakal, Janata Samajbadi Party’s Central Executive Member Rajendra Shrestha and Manish Suman, and CPN (Unified Socialist) Vice-Chairpersons Pramesh Hamal and Ghanshyam Bhusal, were in the taskforce. #Nepal

Discover more from Enewspolar

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading