•      Tue Dec 6 2022

Toshima Karki won from Lalitpur, Pampha Bhusal third

Dr Tosima Karki (file)

Lalitpur: The Rastriya Swatantra Party candidate Dr. Toshima Karki has won election from Lalitpur Constituency No. 3. She has defeated two aspiring candidates, Minister Pampha Bhusal of CPN Maoist Center and Amrit Khadka of CPN UML.

According to the final voting results announced on Thursday morning, Dr Toshima received 31,136 votes. The closest competitor, Amrit Khadka of CPN-UML got 12,963 votes. Maoist Deputy General Secretary Pampha Bhusal, who is also the Energy Minister, got only 8,769 votes.

Earlier in the 2074 BS election, Bhusal had won the election from this Constituency with the support from CPN UML.