•      Mon May 20 2024

Various organisations, individuals awarded for contribution in IT sector

Kathmandu, May 2: The government has awarded various organisations and individuals for their significant contribution to the development and expansion of information technology sector.

At a programme organised here today on the occasion of the seventh National Communications and Information Technology Day, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ presented awards under IT-related different categories.

On the occasion, PM Dahal presented ‘National Communications and Information Outstanding Award-2080’ to Dr Shailendra Giri (Pyuthan).

Similarly, Lena Keshari Kansakar (Kathmandu) received Outstanding Award towards women category.  Likewise, ‘National Communications and Information Technology Innovation Award-2080’ and ‘National Communications and Information Technology Startup Award-2080’ has gone to One Plus Financial Services and Monal Tech Pvt Ltd (Chabahil) respectively. The award carries a purse of Rs 100,000 each.

‘National Communications and Information Technology Award-2080’ was conferred on Social Security Fund (Kathmandu) towards public sector, Data Hub Pvt Ltd (Thapathali) towards private sector and Dynamic Technosoft Pvt Ltd (Birgunj) towards province.

Similarly, Nepal Telecommunication Company has been honoured towards information technology sector for submitting the highest amount of revenue in fiscal year 2022/23 and Sprout Technology Services (Lalitpur) for bringing in more foreign currencies exporting IT related services in the same fiscal year.

Minister for Communications and Information Technology, Rekha Sharma, honoured the students involved in IT related exhibition.