•      Fri Jun 2 2023
Upendra Yadav leading vote count in Bara-2

Kalaiya, April 25: Vote count is underway for the by-election in constituency no 2 of Bara district. Chairman of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP), Upendra Yadav, is leading the vote count, and widening the gap further. Yadav has secured 12,479 votes so far while Janamat Party's Shivchandra Prasad Kushwaha got 8,181.

Dr Swarnim, Rabi and Upendra leading in vote counting

The vote counting continues in all three constituencies of Tanahu, Chitwan and Bara. According to latest data, Rastriya Swatantra Party

Election Commission Nepal
By-election voting over: Around 60 per cent turnout

The by-election for the member of the House of Representatives (HoR) has concluded in three constituencies in a peaceful and

Election Commission Nepal
By-election silence period commencing from midnight today

The silence period of the by-election to the House of Representatives commences from midnight today. The by-election is taking place

Parties intensify by-election activities in Chitwan 2

By-election activities in Chitwan district have been up as the by-election date is drawing closer. Leaders of various parties including from

Election Commission Nepal
Election Commission completes ballot papers printing for by-election

The Election Commission said it completed the printing of ballot papers for the House of Representative (HoR) by-election taking place

Rabi Lamichhane files nomination in Chitwan-2

Rabi Lamichhane, Chairman of the Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP), has registered his candidature in Chitwan constituency 2 for the by-election

Congress to support Upendra Yadav in Bara-2 by-election

The Nepali Congress (NC), one of the major coalition partners, has endorsed candidacy of Janata Samajwadi Party Nepal's Upendra Yadav

Election Commission Nepal
Party registration for by-election in Tanahu-1 and Bara-2 till March…

The Election Commission of Nepal has given political parties willing to contest the upcoming by-election in Tanahu-1 and Bara-2 till

NCP organizes victory rally in Pokhara

Pokhara: Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has organized the victory rally in Pokhara on the victory of NCP’s candidate Bidya Bhattarai.