•      Sat Apr 13 2024
Maoist leader Kali Bahadur Kham arrested from Thamel

Kathmandu, April 2: Police have arrested leader of CPN (Maoist Centre), Kali Bahadur Kham. He was taken into custody from Thamel of Kathmandu, according to Nepal Police Spokesperson and Deputy Inspector General of Police Bhim Prasad Dhakal. Leader Kham has been arrested on the charge of kidnapping and taking hostage

CPN (Maoist Centre) to field candidacy in Ilam and Bajhang

The CPN (Maoist Centre) is to give candidacy in the by-elections to be held in Ilam and Bajhang. A meeting of

New power equation to change the speed of government: Prachanda

Chairman of CPN (Maoist Center) and Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' has said that a new power equation had

CPN (Maoist Centre), Nepal Samajbadi Party to unite

An understanding has been reached between the CPN (Maoist Centre) and Nepal Samajbadi Party for their unification.

Maoists hold discussion on Tarai-Madhes awareness campaign

The CPN (Maoist Centre) has held discussions on preparations for the Tarai-Madhes (Postal Highway) awareness campaign aimed at connecting the

Ruling Maoist Centre’s statute passed without major changes

The statute of the CPN (Maoist Centre) tabled by party Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' at the party's first Statute

People’s War Day is a day of all Nepalis: PM…

Prime Minister and CPN (Maoist Centre) Chairperson, Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' has said rights and achievements established on the foundation

Ruling Maoist Centre starts discussion on statute draft

The Standing Committee of the CPN (Maoist Centre) has started deliberation on statute draft.

CPN (MC) Standing Committee meeting today

The Standing committee of CPN (Maoist Center) is meeting today to discuss the draft statue of the party.

People’s intervention necessary in law making: PM Dahal

Prime Minister and Chairperson of CPN (Maoist Center) Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' has said that people's regulation, monitoring and intervention