•      Tue Sep 27 2022
Ruling coalition candidates win unopposed in Lalitpur DCC

KATHMANDU: All the office-bearers of Lalitpur District Coordination Committee have been elected unopposed. The office of the Chief Returning Officer, Lalitpur, had fixed the date for the registration of candidates for June 1. Rishidev Phuyal of the Nepali Congress and Ram Lal Thing of the CPN (Maoist Center) have been

Kathmandu metropolis newly-elected representatives take oath

KATHMANDU: Newly elected people’s representatives of the Kathmandu Metropolitan City (KMC) took oath of office and secrecy today. Chief Election

Nepali Congress wins in Triyuga municipality

GAIGHAT: Nepali Congress candidate Basant Kumar Basnet has been elected Mayor of Triyuga municipality. Basnet won with 13,959 votes. His

Nepali Congress wins Tilottama Municipality mayor

BUTWAL: Vote count in all local levels of Rupandehi district has concluded. The latest poll results in Tilottama Municipality have

Independent candidate Balendra Sah wins mayoral election in Kathmandu

KATHMANDU: Independent candidate Balendra Sah has been elected mayor of the Kathmandu Metropolitan City by getting 61,767 votes, according to

election commission
Eight municipalities of Lamjung have only men as mayors

LAMJUNG: All men have been elected to major posts in the eight local levels in Lamjung. This includes the position

election commission
Results of nine local units remain to be announced

KATHMANDU: The final results of the vote counting under the May 13 local level election remain to be announced in

Unified Socialist’s Acharya wins mayoral post in Pokhara metropolis

POKHARA: Common candidate from ruling alliance Dhanraj Acahrya of CPN (Unified Socialist) has registered his win to the mayoral post

Chiribabu Maharjan secures victory as Lalitpur Mayor for second term

KATHMANDU: Nepali Congress (NC) candidate Chiribabu Maharjan has been elected the mayor of Lalitpur Metropolitan City (LMC) for the second

election commission
Final results of local election in 12 local units awaited

KATHMANDU: It has been 11 days since the local-level election held in the country, the final result of 12 local