•      Sun Jul 21 2024

Government stops issuing No-Objection-Letter to students

KATHMANDU: The government of Nepal has stopped issuing foreign study permits (No Objection Letters) to five countries.

According to Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, foreign study permits for Japan, Australia, South Korea, Bangladesh and China have been suspended since Wednesday.

The ministry said in a statement on Wednesday that a new variant of the coronavirus was spreading across the country.

The five countries that have stopped issuing foreign study permits are the countries where most Nepali students go for study.

Discover more from Enewspolar

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading