•      Sun May 19 2024
Election Commission submits NA Election report to President (with full…

Kathmandu, Jan 28: The Election Commission (EC) on Sunday submitted a report of the recently held National Assembly (NA) election to President Ramchandra Paudel. The NA election was held in all seven provinces on January 25 to elect 19 NA members. Chief Election Commissioner Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya submitted the report

Election Commission Nepal
NA candidates allowed to spend up to 350 thousands

Kathmandu, Jan 14: The Election Commission (EC) has set the expenditure ceiling for the candidates in the upcoming National Assembly

Election Commission Nepal
NA Election: Code of conduct in effect from Jan 16

Kathmandu, Jan 14: The Election Commission (EC) has decided to enforce election code of conduct from January 16 for the

Complaints filed against two National Assembly candidates

Complaints have been filed against two candidates who filed their candidacy for upcoming National Assembly (NA) election.

National Assembly Election: 549 voters from province assemblies, 1,498 from…

The Election Commission (EC) has released a final list of voters for upcoming National Assembly election. Issuing a press release

Maoist Centre finalizes candidacies for National Assembly election

The CPN (Maoist Centre) has finalised the candidacies for the National Assembly (NA) upcoming elections scheduled to take place on

CPN (US) entrusts three leaders to pick party’s NA candidates

The CPN (Unified Socialist) has assigned party's three leaders with the responsibility to pick party's candidates to contest the National

NA election: Seats to be allocated within ruling coalition

A meeting of the ruling parties scheduled for this evening would draw conclusion regarding the allocation of seats for its

Election Commission Nepal
Election Commission reshuffles election officers

The Election Commission of Nepal has reshuffled a team of election officers it appointed earlier in view of the National

Election Commission Nepal
Office of Election Officer to be established from Jan. 1

Office of the Election Officer is to be established in all provinces from coming January 1 for the National Assembly